BEETHAM PARISH COUNCIL

Clerk: Mrs J. Harvey
Tel: 015395 62970
Email: Clerk@beetham-pc.gov.uk
Bouskill
Yans Lane
Storth LA7 7LJ

Parish Councillors: Roles and Responsibilities as at May 2025

East Ward: Beetham, Hale, Farleton, Whassett

Mr D. B. Clark	Heron Brack, Sandside, Milnthorpe, LA7 7HH	015395 63341
	East ward planning committee	
Mr A. Marsden	3, The Mains, Beetham, LA7 7AS	07831 358631
	Vice-chair, East ward planning committee	
Mr M. Phillips	Temple Bank, Stanley Street, Beetham, LA7 7AL	07802 493455
	East ward planning committee	

West Ward: Carr Bank, Sandside, Storth

	Chair) Thorny Hill, Yans Lane, Storth, LA7 7LJ	015395 64182		
ASNL Executive representative, Beetham Exhibition Trust representative, West ward planning				
CC	ommittee, Parish land working group, Finance working	g group		
Mrs J. M. knowles	Holly Cottage, Storth Road, Storth, LA7 7JA	015395 64457		
	West ward planning committee			
Dr B. C. Meakin	8, Old Myse, Storth, LA7 7JA	015395 65722		
	West ward planning committee			
Mr D. Phelan	Hawthorns, Storth Road, Storth, LA7 7JA	07736 364870		
West ward planning committee, Parish land working group, Finance working group				
Mrs L. Duff	20, Burntbarrow, Storth, LA7 7JW	07739 045588		
Beetham Exhibition Trust representative, Burton in Kendal Ed. Fdn representative, Heron Hall working				
group, West ward planning committee, Parish newsletter, Finance working group				

Westmorland and Furness Councillors

Mr R. J. Audland	The Old House, Ackenthwaite, LA7 7DH	015395 62202
Mrs H. Chaffey	6, Ashmeadow Road, Arnside, LA5 0AE	07496 751727

The Parish Council usually meets at 7pm on the first Monday of the month (unless a bank holiday) alternating between Beetham and Storth. The meeting agenda is placed in the Parish Council noticeboards and on the website at least 3 working days in advance of the meeting.

Members of the public are welcome to attend.

After each meeting draft minutes are placed for inspection in Storth Post Office and on the website: www.beetham-pc.gov.uk